Localization translation refers to transforming a thing from a different region or country in order to meet the demands of a local market segment by adapting it to regional cultural norms.  The purpose is to overcome cultural barriers in order to attract more local users. Therefore, localized translation focuses on "translatingconnotatively, rather than literally."

Localization translation is divided into website localization, software localization, and game localization.

Website Localization

Website localization refers to adjusting the website’s text, pages, graphics, and processes in order to fit with a country's language and cultural norms. Professional website localization services should include website content translation, back-end localization, audio and video file localization, image localization, and site design localization.

Website localization is extremely complex and tedious work. A properly localized website, on the one hand, maintains the main websites design style and format, while on the other hand highlights local specialties in the content.

With the rapid development of e-commerce, the localization of a website enables more effective communication with potential customers in different countries. Website localization does not only require high-level translation skills, but also proficiency in HTML, scripting language, image localization, and functionality testing. It also requires mastery of many languages and dialects in order to bridge the communication gap with target customers. True localization considers the language, culture and characteristics of the target market. After localization, the website will run on the local system platform, allowing users to easily and conveniently read website content in familiar language. This naturally improves the efficiency of information transmission.

Software Localization

Software localization is the process of completely tailoring software to meet the market demand of a particular country or language. It is not simply translating the user interface, user manuals and online help. Complete software localization service includes translation, design, functionality improvement and functionality testing.  Because of this, the software localization process requires the use of additional technology.

Software localization services include: software resource translation and typesetting, user interface localization, user interface design and re-adjustment, online help system localization, functionality enhancements and adjustments, functionality testing and translation testing, translation automation and product localization management, program text localization, medical software localization, mechanical and electrical software localization, configuration software localization, game localization, mobile software localization, business software localization, engineering software localization, etc.

Game Localization

Game localization, also known as game translation, is essentially the process of translating a game from a certain country into the language of another country. Of course, it is not as simple as just translating the game into another language.  It also requires that the translated game fits with the customs of the local audience, and must take into account local slang usage.

 

For issues not covered above, please call 021-60942080. Thank you for your continued support!

先锋影音

本地化翻譯是指對外埠引進的事物進行改造,使之滿足特定客戶群并與特定區域的文化背景相吻合。目的是克服產品本身的文化障礙,從而吸引更多的本地用戶。因此,本地化翻譯重在“譯其神而不是譯其形”。


    本地化翻譯分為網站本地化、軟件本地化和游戲本地化

網站本地化


    網站本地化是指對網站的文本、網頁、圖形和程序進行調整,使之符合目標國家的語言和文化習慣。專業的網站本地化服務應該包括網站內容翻譯、網站后臺程序本地化、網站音頻、視頻文件本地化、網站圖像本地化處理和本地化網頁設計制作。

    網站本地化是一項極其復雜瑣碎的工作,經過本地化的網站,一方面要保留總部網站的設計風格和格式,另一方面要在內容上突出本地特色。

    隨著電子商務的迅速發展,對網站進行本地化意味著可以與不同國家的潛在客戶進行更方便、更有效的交流和溝通。網站本地化不僅需要高超的翻譯技巧,而且精通HTML、腳本語言、圖像本地化以及功能測試;還需要掌握多語種和方言的解決方案,為目標客戶的理解搭建起一座信息溝通的橋梁。真正的本地化要考慮目標區域市場的語言、文化、習俗和特性。在網站本地化后,網站將會在當地的系統平臺上運行,人們能夠方便快速的用熟悉的語言去閱讀本地化后的網站,自然可以提升信息傳遞效率。

軟件本地化

    軟件本地化是將一個軟件產品按特定國家或語言市場的需要進行全面定制的過程,它并不只是單純地翻譯用戶界面、用戶手冊和聯機幫助。完整的軟件本地化服務包括翻譯、重新設計和功能調整以及功能測試等。因此,軟件本地化過程還需要額外的技術做為支撐。

    軟件本地化服務范圍:軟件資源翻譯排版、用戶界面本地化、用戶界面重新設計與調整、聯機幫助系統本地化、功能增強與調整、功能測試及翻譯測試、翻譯自動化和產品本地化管理、程序文字本地化、醫療軟件本地化、機械電子軟件本地化、組態軟件本地化、游戲本地化、手機軟件本地化、商務軟件本地化、工程軟件本地化等。

游戲本地化

    游戲本地化,又稱為游戲翻譯,就是將不同國籍的游戲翻譯成其它國家的語言。當然不僅僅是簡單的把游戲翻譯成相應的語種,還要求翻譯后的游戲符合相應國家人們的使用習慣,還要注意當地人們的俚語使用情況。

 

未盡事宜歡迎垂詢021-61269388,感謝您對天虹翻譯公司的理解和支持!

先锋影音